Waking Up

I have never been much of a morning person. I’m not exactly excited to ever be up anywhere near sunrise. Lately though, waking up in the morning has been a much easier process. There are days when I’m up even before the alarm goes off to get the kids up and ready for school. And, on weekends, I’m often up no later than 8AM no matter how hard I might try to stay sleeping just a little bit longer. I’ve found this new morning person persona isn’t quite so bad as I thought it would be. I like having my whole day stretched before me bright and early. I get a lot done, I’ve got more free time when the kids are home and in general, things just seem to work out a little better.

Leave a Reply

