Thirteen Random Favorites (1)

Thursday Thirteen
For my first Thursday Thirteen — Random Favorites.
1. The color pink… LOVE it. My phone, wallet, camera, gloves and parts of my jacket are all pink. I’m very color coordinated.

Photobucket
2. The smell of fresh cut grass. Thank goodness I’m not one to suffer from allergies because I’d miss out on one of my very favorite scents if I was too busy being stuffed up and sneezy.

Photobucket
3. The book Gone With the Wind. I’ve read it at least 15 times since I was a teenager and it’s still one of my very favorite books. I read something new everytime I pick it up; so no, I don’t have it memorized just yet.

Photobucket
4. Sleeping in late. Any chance I get (which isn’t often) I love to sleep in and enjoy snuggling down in the blankets for a few extra hours. Why don’t kids enjoy that?

Photobucket
5. MySpace. Should I be ashamed to admit that? Probably. I love that I’ve been able to keep in contact with so many people all in one place!

Photobucket
6. Baby Grand Piano. There is no substitute for sound, grace or beauty. I would just love to own one some day…we’ll see what happens.

Photobucket
7. My camera. It may not be an expensive model, or always take very good pictures, but I love that I have it and have gotten such great memories from it.

Photobucket
8. Pizza. Enough said, right? It’s delicious, it’s easy and it comes in all sorts of flavors. Like ice cream, but a tad more filling.

Photobucket
9. My Jeep. It’s not as new as the one in the picture, but I still love it. It’s a nice ride, roomy, comfortable and pretty darn nice looking. It’s a bit of a gas hog, but hey, we need the space!

Photobucket
10. Really yummy smelling candles. I’m partial to PartyLite if I must tell the truth, but any yummy scent from any line will do.

Photobucket
11. My favorite holiday is Christmas. I love the trees, the lights, decorating cookies (a first for me this year!), wrapping presents, seeing the kids faces when they open them, and all the food.

Photobucket
12. Shopping. I like to buy stuff. Doesn’t matter if it’s groceries or clothes; shopping is probably one of the best activities I can find to do when I’m bored. Yeah, that doesn’t make my husband real happy sometimes.

Photobucket
13. Last, but certainly not least, scrapbooking. Another favorite, I like the artistic aspect of taking a picture or three and creating a one of a kind layout from it.

Photobucket
The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!
14 Comments »

  1. Rachel said

    How fun. I love all of those things as well. Gone with the Wind is one of my all time favs.

  2. I don’t mind that the kid’s don’t sleep late, but do they have to wake me up?

  3. Nicholas said

    I have GWTW too — that same edition as you, I think. I like it but I haven’t read it as often as you!

  4. Rasmenia said

    Ok, so you don’t have it memorized yet, but can you recite several choice passages?

    That’s close enough. 😉

  5. EXCELLENT first 13!!!!

    I’d have to agree with all but the myspace, but you have friends there and that’s what is important, right? Oh and I would have to change ‘jeep’ to my car. LOLOL

    I have the Thursday 13 of the Chinese New Year this week. Hope to see you there for a visit.

  6. I definitely love pink and pizza!

    😀

  7. Kathryn said

    I am with ya on just about every one of those. Great list!

  8. Laura said

    6. Baby Grand Piano. There is no substitute for sound, grace or beauty. I would just love to own one some day…we’ll see what happens.

    I SO agree with you…I miss my parents’ Baby Grand, and my grandfather’s Baby Grand…someday, when we stop moving….for now, I put up with my hand-me-down upright.

    Happy T-13!

  9. Sarai said

    I LOVE 4, 8 and 10!!!
    Great list thanks for letting us get to know you!
    Sarai
    http://www.saraij.blogspot.com
    My TT is about 13 blogs I visit daily!

  10. Gailann said

    Yay for first TT! And favorite things is a great place to start. (I may have to steal that for next week’s. 🙂

  11. Rebecca said

    Great list! Welcome to TT. (I may have to steal it, too.)

  12. Love this post and I also love great yummy scented candles. I alsways have a lit candle in my house.

  13. Lazy Daisy said

    Loved your list of things you love.

  14. Jenny said

    Great post Jessa!

    I’ve been thinking about doing one of the weekly posts like this. Maybe I’ll try Thursday Thirteen on for size next week.

    Good job!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

