1st Wedding Anniversary

Anniversary Draws Near

Thoughts And Well Wishes Sent Along

Wishing Us The Best Yet

Yes, my 1st wedding anniversary is this weekend. February 3rd, 2008. We’ve just barely made it through the first year; which in itself was not a good one if you must know. I’ve heard it said that if you can make it through the first year you can make it through anything and if that’s true we’d survive things like atom bombs and plane crashes. If you think I’m joking, I’m not. Of all the years in my life that I can remember with some clarity, this last year has been by far one of the worst I can recall and I’ve gone through a divorce. Yes, even worse than divorce!

We did make it though and perhaps that’s a true test of a little bit of strength that we have, or just shows how stubborn we are to prove we could actually get this far. I’d take the latter given how well I know the mule-headedness that goes on behind these walls. If walls could talk…

So, here’s a picture of just me (to preserve P’s anonymous-ness) in one of my favorite pictures of our wedding. It was taken by P’s aunt as we were standing under the arch. The arch was decorated with tulle and white lights and in this picture I look like I’m sort of praying underneath a beautiful shimmering veil. It was a favorite the moment I laid eyes on it.

Shimmery Veil
9 Comments »

  1. melissa said

    that is a gorgeous picture! i’m sorry to hear that this first year hasn’t been good! i hope that the next year brings you happiness…
    take care!

  2. What a gorgeous photo! Happy Anniversary!

  3. Kathryn said

    Happy Anniversary! So glad you made it through your first year!
    That pic is gorgeous!

  4. janet said

    happy anniversary. that is a beautiful photo.

  5. Jennifer said

    Beautiful photo! Happy anniversary…hope the next 75 years are easier.

  6. anglophilefootballfanatic said

    I thought the first year was hell, too.

  7. melissa said

    i hope that you took and e for excellent award!!

  8. daydreamsanddaffodils said

    I LOVE that photo…you look beautiful. Yes, the first year is a tough one, huh? Congrats on making it thru!

  9. Jessa said

    Thanks so much for the picture compliments and well wishes!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

