Laundry Day

Roughly every two weeks, I suffer the task of laundry day. For a normal person, laundry is simply a trip to a basement or laundry room when a load needs to be thrown in, for me it’s a bit more. Our house isn’t equipped for us to have our own washer and dryer at this point. We have to spend some pretty cash to get our electrical upgraded first. It’s one of the downfalls of owning an older home. So, every other weekend when the kids are with me and not their dad, we take a trip to my mom’s and spend our entire Saturday doing laundry. The kids find it fun to play all day at grammy’s house. I find it annoying to lug laundry around in the pursuit of having something clean to wear. Today is a particularly long laundry day experience. It’s been about a month since I’ve had free time to get to my mom’s to wash anything. Yes, a month! So, when I loaded and unloaded my back and my arms really felt the burn. I’ve got the first load in the washer and a lot more to come. In two weeks, I get to do it all again.

Leave a Reply

