I Will Not Smoke This Cigarette.

I keep repeating that in my mind as I sit here with an unlit smoke in my mouth. I will NOT smoke this cigarette. I’ve spent the last 30+ hours not having any and doing the patch thing and chewing gum and I will not smoke this cigarette.

See, I was fine, until the 3rd night of tantrums started around 7:15. Then my cravings kicked into high gear and I have been fiending for one ever since. I’ve been keeping my hands busy on the keyboard by retrieving as many pictures as I can find online since the crash of my computer. I know I’ve lost some cute ones, but I did manage to find others.

I will not smoke this cigarette.

I will not smoke this cigarette.

Say it with me now….I will not smoke this cigarette.

Keep it going….I will not smoke this cigarette.

If you have it in your head to wish someone luck, I could certainly use it right now. So send those lucky vibes my way that I don’t lose all my willpower and keep this little nicotine stick unlit, the patch on and the gum in full gear. If I start again now, I’m down for the count and will have to start all over.

1 Comment »

  1. Leslie said

    You’re doing great Jess!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

