All Wrapped Up

Well, unless I get a sudden urge to more rottenly spoil my children, my Christmas shopping days are at an end until next fall. I’ve wrapped everything, stacked it neatly in my bedroom as preparation for hauling it all downstairs on Christmas Eve. I’m excited to capture the moments as they open up the gifts and hope I’ve met as many expecations as humanly possible when it comes to the wide-eyed innocent belief that Santa can bring just about any wonder in the world. Tomorrow I’ll finish cleaning the house, pick the kids up from their dads, put them to bed exceedingly late and then magically produce the “Santa” effect for Christmas morning. I can’t wait!

1 Comment »

  1. Leslie said

    I bet the kids are going to be super surprised!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

