Maybe…

I think he’s said it all by not saying anything. I haven’t been able to even get a nasty reply to anything since Friday night. Maybe I should give up and just start packing, but I can’t even find the energy to get off my chair. I didn’t even want to get out of bed this morning, but a phone call from my mom ruined my chance at just staying in bed until tonight when I have to drive and pick up the kids. Completely unfair that I’m awake with no real reason to be so. I was going to go and do some Christmas shopping, but Christmas isn’t even something to look forward to. I just don’t even care if I ever celebrate another holiday again. I don’t want to celebrate anything ever again. I don’t care. And people tell me that I’ll be able to move forward from things and that they will eventually improve, but I don’t see it. I suppose that’s all part of the marvelous process one must go through when their heart has been shredded. I don’t know how exactly you repair that, do doctors have special crazy glue that they use? If one can die from a broken heart, I have less than 6 months to live. The countdown is on, I’m hoping for sooner rather than later.

Leave a Reply

