So Annoyingly Tired

This week I’m just draggin’ along. I am feeling so exhausted and it’s not helped by the fact that I’ve got a minor sinus infection hounding me. I feel like I can barely get out of bed in the morning and then have so much to do that it’s just as hard to get into bed at a decent hour.
Things are busy here and I know it’s just the beginning. I can already see my calendar filling at an alarming rate as I start to put in my volunteer time at one school, monthly PTA meetings for another, Tiger Scouts, homework and the holidays. I’m going to have to take lessons from a very determined little engine and keep repeating, “I think I can. I think I can.”, when it seems the pace won’t slow down for a breather.
Leave a Reply

