I could be in for a rough night…

I won’t say that mornings which start out as ‘active’ as this one don’t have a chance to become wonderful evenings at home, but if the marathon running, gibberish talking, trouble making antics of my adorable 6 year old this morning were any indication of how our evening is going to progress, I’m in serious trouble! Let me just say, I almost feel bad for the teacher if the meds didn’t kick in before the bell rang. And, of course, last night I couldn’t sleep a wink. So I’ll have to try and stay one step ahead so I don’t end up having a sleepy meltdown before 8PM. I’m wondering how easy it will be to take him shopping for supplies to make the “ME” Box he has due on Friday?
Leave a Reply

